New York Film Critics Circle announces award winners


Best Director – Richard Linklater, Boyhood
Best First Film – Jennifer Kent, The Babadook
Best Actress – Marion Cotillard, The Immigrant and Two Days, One Night.
Best Actor – Timothy Spall, Mr. Turner
Best Cinematography – Darius Khondji, The Immigrant
Best Screenplay – The Grand Budapest Hotel 
Best Supporting Actress – Patricia Arquette, Boyhood
Best Supporting Actor – J.K. Simmons, Whiplash
Best Nonfiction Film – Citizen Four
Best Foreign Language Film – Ida
Best Animated Film – The Lego Movie 

Comments, Comments Welcome

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.