Deadpool Nominated For Writers Guild Awards #WGA

Deadpool (Ryan Reynolds) reacts to Colossus’ (voiced by Stefan Kapicic) threats.

Full list of nominees. The 2017 WGA awards winners will be announced in a ceremony hosted by Patton Oswalt on Sunday 19 February.


Hell or High Water, written by Taylor Sheridan

La La Land, written by Damien Chazelle

Loving, written by Jeff Nichols

Manchester by the Sea, written by Kenneth Lonergan

Moonlight, screenplay by Barry Jenkins, story by Tarell McCraney


Arrival, screenplay by Eric Heisserer; Based on the Story “Story of Your Life” by Ted Chiang

Deadpool, written by Rhett Reese & Paul Wernick; based on the X-Men Comic Books

Fences, screenplay by August Wilson; based on his play

Hidden Figures, screenplay by Allison Schroeder and Theodore Melfi; based on the book by Margot Lee Shetterly

Nocturnal Animals, screenplay by Tom Ford; based on the novel Tony and Susan by Austin Wright


Author: The JT LeRoy Story, written by Jeff Feuerzeig

Command and Control, telescript by Robert Kenner & Eric Schlosser, story by Brian Pearle and Kim Roberts; based on the book Command and Control by Eric Schlosser

Zero Days, written by Alex Gibney

Source: Empire

Comments, Comments Welcome

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.