Golden Globes 2014, The Winners: 12 Years, American Hustle Best Pictures; Dallas Buyers Club & Hustle Cast Collect personal prizes alongside DiCaprio for Wolf of Wall Street



Best motion picture – drama

Winner: 12 Years A Slave

Captain Phillips




12 Years A Slave, Critics Poster

Best motion picture – musical or comedy

Winner: American Hustle


Inside Llewyn Davis


The Wolf Of Wall Street


Best director

Winner: Alfonso Cuaron – Gravity

Paul Greengrass – Captain Phillips

Steve McQueen – 12 Years a Slave

Alexander Payne – Nebraska

David O Russell – American Hustle

Best actor – drama

Winner: Matthew McConaughey – Dallas Buyers Club

Chiwetel Ejiofor – 12 Years a Slave

Idris Elba – Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom

Tom Hanks – Captain Phillips

Robert Redford – All is Lost


Best actor – musical or comedy

Winner: Leonardo DiCaprio – The Wolf Of Wall Street

Christian Bale – American Hustle

Bruce Dern – Nebraska

Oscar Isaac – Inside Llewyn Davis

Joaquin Phoenix – Her


Best actress – drama

Winner: Cate Blanchett – Blue Jasmine

Sandra Bullock – Gravity

Judi Dench – Philomena

Emma Thompson – Saving Mr Banks

Kate Winslet – Labor Day

Best actress – musical or comedy

Winner: Amy Adams – American Hustle

Julie Delpy – Before Midnight

Greta Gerwig – Frances Ha

Julia Louis-Dreyfus – Enough Said

Meryl Streep – August: Osage County


Best supporting actor

Winner: Jared Leto – Dallas Buyers Club

Barkhad Abdi – Captain Phillips

Daniel Bruhl – Rush

Bradley Cooper – American Hustle

Michael Fassbender – 12 Years a Slave


Best supporting actress

Winner: Jennifer Lawrence – American Hustle

Sally Hawkins – Blue Jasmine

Lupita Nyong’o – 12 Years a Slave

Julia Roberts – August: Osage County

June Squibb – Nebraska


Best screenplay

Winner: Her – Spike Jonze

Nebraska – Bob Nelson

Philomena – Jeff Pope, Steve Coogan

12 Years A Slave – John Ridley

American Hustle – Eric Warren Singer, David O Russell

Best original score

Winner: Alex Ebert – All Is Lost

Alex Heffes – Mandela: Long Walk To Freedom

Steven Price – Gravity

John Williams – The Book Thief

Hans Zimmer – 12 Years A Slave

Best original song

Winner: Ordinary Love – Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom – Bono, The Edge, Adam Clayton, Larry Mullen, Brian Burton

Atlas – Hunger Games: Catching Fire – Chris Martin, Guy Berryman, Jonny Buckland, Will Champion

Let It Go – Frozen – Kristen Anderson Lopez, Robert Lopez

Please Mr Kennedy – Inside Llewyn Davis – Ed Rush, George Cromarty, T Bone Burnett, Justin Timberlake, Joel Coen, Ethan Coen

Sweeter Than Fiction – One Chance – Taylor Swift, Jack Antonoff

Best foreign language film

Winner: The Great Beauty – Italy

Blue is the Warmest Color – France

The Hunt – Denmark

The Past – Iran

The Wind Rises – Japan

Best animated feature

Winner: Frozen

The Croods

Despicable Me 2


Best TV series – drama

Winner: Breaking Bad

Downton Abbey

The Good Wife

House Of Cards

Masters Of Sex

Best TV series – comedy

Winner: Brooklyn Nine-Nine

The Big Bang Theory


Modern Family

Parks and Recreation

Best mini-series or motion picture made for TV

Winner: Behind The Candelabra

American Horror Story: Coven

Dancing on the Edge

Top of the Lake

White Queen

Best actor – drama

Winner: Bryan Cranston – Breaking Bad

Liev Schreiber – Ray Donovan

Michael Sheen – Masters of Sex

Kevin Spacey – House of Cards

James Spader – The Blacklist

Best actress – drama

Winner: Robin Wright – House Of Cards

Julianna Margulies – The Good Wife

Tatiana Maslany – Orphan

Taylor Schilling – Orange Is The New Black

Kerry Washington – Scandal

Best actor – comedy

Winner: Andy Samberg – Brooklyn Nine-Nine

Jason Bateman – Arrested Development

Don Cheadle – House of Lies

Michael J Fox – The Michael J Fox Show

Jim Parsons – The Big Bang Theory

Best actress – comedy

Winner: Amy Poehler – Parks and Recreation

Zooey Deschanel -New Girl

Lena Dunham – Girls

Edie Falco – Nurse Jackie

Julia Louis-Dreyfus – Veep

Best Actor – mini-series or motion picture made for TV

Winner: Michael Douglas – Behind the Candelabra

Matt Damon – Behind the Candelabra

Chiwetel Ejiofor – Dancing on the Edge

Idris Elba – Luther

Al Pacino – Phil Spector

Best Actress – mini-series or motion picture made for TV

Winner: Elisabeth Moss – Top of the Lake

Helena Bonham-Carter – Burton and Taylor

Rebecca Ferguson – White Queen

Jessica Lange – American Horror Story: Coven

Helen Mirren – Phil Spector

Best supporting actor – series, mini-series or motion picture made for TV

Winner: Jon Voight – Ray Donovan

Josh Charles – The Good Wife

Rob Lowe – Behind the Candelabra

Aaron Paul – Breaking Bad

Corey Stoll – House of Cards

Best supporting actress – series, mini-series or motion picture made for TV

Winner: Jacqueline Bisset – Dancing on the Edge

Janet McTeer – White Queen

Hayden Panettiere – Nashville

Monica Potter – Parenthood

Sofia Vergara – Modern Family

BBC News.

Comments, Comments Welcome

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.